Skip to content

Quick Sprout – How I Write 8 Blog Posts a Week While Running 2 Companies

QuickSprout

 

 

July 1, 2014

By Neil Patel

You’ll never succeed at content marketing if you can’t create content on a regular basis. In essence, you need to learn how to streamline your content creation.

The good news is it’s not that hard. I’ve figured out how to streamline my content creation process. It works so well that I write eight blog posts a week. I publish three times a week on Quick Sprout, and I guest-post five times a week.

Here’s how I streamline my content creation, and here’s how you can too:

pageresults

 

 

 

 

 

 

Step #1: Generate a list of potential topics

The first step in my content creation process is to find topics I can write on. The easiest way for you to do this is to find blogs in your space and look to see with what type of content they have done well.

All you have to do is put in your competitor’s blog URL into the Quick Sprout Analyzer, and you’ll get a list of results that looks something like this:

I used Copyblogger as my competitor. If you look at the image above, you’ll see a list of all the blog posts on Copyblogger. The Quick Sprout tool organizes the list based on social shares, putting the most popular posts at the top.

See Full Story: http://ow.ly/yCt95 

